Speaker's Commission
State Seal

AGENDA: January 27, 1999

The Speaker's Commission on State and Local Government Finance

Meeting Agenda
1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 27, 1999
State Capitol, Room 4202
Sacramento, CA

  1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  2. Introductions and Welcome, David Abel, Acting Chair
  3. Organizational Business
  4. Presentations
  • Elizabeth Hill, State Legislative Analyst
  • Fred Silva on the California Constitutional Revision Commission
  • David Booher on the California Governance Consensus Project
  • Gary Hunt on the California Business Roundtable Discussion
  1. Public Comment
  2. Adjournment

Commission Members

David Abel
Ed Avila
William Hauck
John A. Pérez
Ruben Barrales
Gary Hunt
Kevin Scott
Alan Bersin
Norman King
Steven Szalay
Ed Blakely
Lily Lee
Chris Townsend
Martha Davis
John Maltbie
Carol Whiteside
Bob Foster
Sunne Wright McPeak
Ron Unz
Joel Fox
Linda Griego
Richard Morrison
Luis Arteaga
Lee Harrington
Charles Nathanson

Home | About the Commission | Commissioner Biographies
News | Press Coverage | Testimony | Agendas
Meeting Schedules | Minutes | Links

Speaker's Commission on State/Local Government Finance
in collaboration with the
Metropolitan Forum Project
811 West Seventh Street, Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 629-9019